ablelooki.blogg.se

Grocery budget single person
Grocery budget single person






You will have all the ingredients you need and be ready to cook at home. Knowing exactly what you plan to eat will help you know exactly what to buy. Related Post: Theme Nights Meal Planning – Make Meal Planning Easier Once you have that master list, you can use a simple calendar or planner to write a meal in for each day. The best place to start is making a list of your family’s favorite meals. You can make a monthly meal plan or just week by week. Having a meal plan is key to knowing what to buy and saving as much as you can. Related Post: 13 Easy Lunch Ideas – Save Money by Packing Your Own Lunch Making a menu plan: I will include household items like toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, and such since I buy these at the grocery store. We will need food for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack food, and desserts.

grocery budget single person

Then, I make my list for the items I lack. I love making a menu for the month or week, and then checking what I already have to complete those meals. Related Post: My Favorite Things to Buy at Aldi What I plan to buy: Update: I have been regularly shopping at Kroger and love their markdowns and I think they have really great deals in their weekly ad. I plan to stop in at Kroger and check out their mark downs on meat and produce to see if we can save more in those areas. Honestly, I love Publix for great deli lunch meat and the BOGO deals, but I know there are better prices. And what I can’t find there, I go to Publix. I make my list and get everything I can there. I’m sure some weeks I will spend more than others. If I go over one week, I will have less to spend the next. I tend to shop once a week, so I will have to stay under $75 each week. When I’m grocery shopping, I tend to go by my list but sometimes grab those great deals, too. I feel like I shop pretty frugally already, but I know I can do better. This will include breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack food, and desserts. I will give myself only $300 a month to buy groceries for the 2 of us.








Grocery budget single person